Ugh! I slept dreadfully last night, and moved out to the couch around 2 in the morning. I slept in until 9 and woke up with a sore throat. Blah! I definitely was in the mood to try a breakfast juice, so I got right to work. I didn't have an actual recipe to go from so decided to just wing it:
1 Orange
1/2 Cucumber
1 Cup of frozen strawberries, thawed
Kale
Spinach
Fresh Cranberries
Poured over crushed ice.
The color of the juice was anything but appealing, but the flavor was okay. I think the Cranberries kind of took over the flavor, so maybe less of them next time.
For today, I want to go to Trader Joe's to pick up some more fruits and vegetables. I always say that "True love doesn't allow one's spouse to shop at Trader Joe's on the weekends"....but I might just make an exception to that for today. I also want to be sure and get my 30 minutes of exercise in since it didn't happen on day #1.
Happy Saturday, peoples!!
xoxo
No comments:
Post a Comment