So, remember I posted a few days ago that my sleep lately has been crappy at best? Last night was the worst. I was feeling quite sicky, and kept waking up coughing and hacking. I woke up for the day at 4:30, and never fell back asleep.
Usually after a night like that, I would have felt slumpy and tired and unable to get out of my own way. I probably would have fallen asleep around 9 for 10-15 minutes, and again at 1:30 for an hour for my daily dose of sleep awesomeness in the middle of the day. I don't drink caffeinated coffee, ever, because my body has zero tolerance for it.
Now, I still feel yucky...my throat is sore-ish, my chest is tight, and it feels like my body is fighting its hardest to keep the crud away. (Kate has been sick and coughing for a few days, so its not really surprising) This morning, I worked very hard, cleaning the house, doing dishes, laundry, taking both kids to the grocery store, giving Kate a shower, etc.
And at naptime, I did not feel like sleeping. I'm very confused by this. Is this the juice doing its magic or am I imagining that I feel better than I should? I think its too early to tell, but I thought it was too much of a coincidence not to make note of it. Anyway, I'm feeling optimistic that I might just be starting to feel better (like I mentioned in my long term goals)
Cheers!
No comments:
Post a Comment